Election Results 2020/2021

Congratulations to our new committee of 2020/2021!

Thank you to everyone who applied this year. If you were unsuccessful in achieving an elected position, please get in touch and stay involved!


Aziz Al-Qaisia

The President shall be the chief executive officer of the Society and is the Chairperson of the Board. The President is the spokesperson, representative and correspondent for the Society in external activities

Vice President - Brother

Eesa Khan

Vice President - Sister

Eemaan Memon

Vice Presidents assume overall responsibility of the affairs of the male/female members and directors of the Society, shall perform all the duties of the President in the absence or inability or refusal to act of the President, and will assume secondary role of the subcommittes.

General Secretary


The secretary is in charge of the general upkeep of the society and is responsible for maintaining the ISoc Calender, approving events and organising venue bookings. They play a key role in the behind the scenes of the ISoc.


Mahmoud Ben-Rahuma

The Treasurer shall has the care and custody of all the funds and securities of the Society. If you would like any more information on sponsorships, please get in contact with the Treasurer.

Head of Publicity

Eman Nasar

The Head of Publicity is in charge of general publicity of the society including media engagement.

Head of Student Affairs

Mohammed Amir Burma

The Head of Student Affairs will be responsible for dealing with all political engagement within the Student Union and the University.

Head of Services

Abdu-Allah Awad

The Head of Services will be responsible in ensuring that the general needs of Muslim students on campus are catered for by the society. This includes, welfare, accommodation, prayer hall management, halal food provisions, etc.

Community Officer / Gift Lead

Fatima Siddiqui

The Community Officer will be responsible for any community outreach work the ISoc does.

International Officer

Omar Taha

The International officer will ensure that the needs of international students are being met

Committee Officer - Brothers

Ali Iltaf

Ehsan Akhtar

Haseeb Sattar

Hashim Jahangir

Jawwaad H Quamar

Mohammad Syed

Saif El-Dean Shaath

Committee Officer - Sisters

Aisha Noor-Ul-Huda

Laman A

Mariam Tahir

Maryam Kurrimboccus

Sama Azzabi

Suha Abdullahi

Waraa Hafeez

The committee officers will be allocated specific roles and become responsible for organising social and educational events for Muslim students on campus.